Skip to main content

Local navigation



The Audrey J. Harris Summer Internship Award

The Audrey J. Harris Summer Internship Award is awarded to several students each year to support their completion of the intensive 300 hour criminal justice internship. Center faculty and staff nominate students based on academic performance, potential for significant contribution to the field, and leadership.

The 2014 Award Recipients are:

Sarah Dobrofsky, Wisconsin Department of Justice, Criminal Litigation Unit

Vanessa Everson, Mendota Mental Health Institute

Clara Graber, Madison Police Department

Kara Kurland, Wisconsin Innocence Project

Wylisa McIntosh, Wisconsin Department of Corrections, Division of Community Corrections

Zachariah Sibley, Wisconsin State Public Defender - Jail Intake

Ashleigh Teasley, Lilada's Livingroom

Cha Yang, Madison Police Department


2013 Award Recipients

2012 Award Recipients