TRANS-PACIFIC PARTNERSHIP AGREEMENT (TPP)

<Key events to date>

February 2016: Signed by 12 countries (Australia, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Japan, Malaysia,

Mexico, New Zealand, Peru, Singapore, U.S., and Vietnam)

* These 12 countries share about 40% of the world GDP (and the U.S. shares roughly the 2/3 of this fraction).

January 2017: The U.S. withdrew.

November 2017: Other 11 countries agreed with the Comprehensive and Progressive

Agreement for TPP (CPTPP, or TPP11).

March 2018: The 11 countries signed the CPTPP.

December 30, 2018: CPTPP entered into force.

<

<Contents/Chapters>

Preamble

- 1. Initial Provisions and General Definitions
- 2. National Treatment and Market Access for Goods
- 3. Rules of Origin and Origin Procedures
- 4. Textile and Apparel Goods
- 5. Customs Administration and Trade Facilitation
- 6. Trade Remedies
- 7. Sanitary and Phytosanitary Measures
- 8. Technical Barriers to Trade
- 9. Investment
- 10. Cross-Border Trade in Services
- 11. Financial Services
- 12. Temporary Entry for Business Persons
- 13. Telecommunications
- 14. Electronic Commerce
- 15. Government Procurement
- 16. Competition Policy
- 17. State-Owned Enterprises and Designated Monopolies
- 18. Intellectual Property
- 19. Labour
- 20. Environment
- 21. Cooperation and Capacity Building
- 22. Competitiveness and Business Facilitation
- 23. Development
- 24. Small and Medium-Sized Enterprises
- 25. Regulatory Coherence
- 26. Transparency and Anti-Corruption
- 27. Administrative and Institutional Provisions
- 28. Dispute Settlement
- 29. Exceptions and General Provisions
- 30. Final Provisions