CDHA Training Seminar

CDHA's weekly training seminar on the University of Wisconsin campus provides training and profession development to graduate students in the demography of health and aging.

Spring 2015

The CDHA Graduate Training Seminar in Demography (Soc 995) are open to all. We usually meet on Friday at 12 PM-1:30 PM in Room 8417 William H. Sewell Social Science Building.

Friday, January 23
Publication Submissions and Processing on PubMed
Julie Schneider, Director of Ebling Library

Friday, January 30
Introduction and Overview of the Semester
Pamela Herd, UW Madison Robert M. La Follette School of Public Affairs
Jenna Nobles, UW Madison Sociology

Friday, February 6
Survey Methods
Nora Cate Schaeffer, UW Madison Sociology

Friday, February 13
Funding Opportunities for Graduate Students
Myra Marx Ferree, UW Madison Sociology
Pam Oliver, UW Madison Sociology

Friday, February 20
Giving a Great Job Talk
Chris Taber, UW Madison Economics
Jenna Nobles, UW Madison Sociology

Friday, February 27
Mulitple Imputation Part One
Russell Dimond, Social Science Computing Cooperative

Friday, March 6
Mulitple Imputation Part Two
Russell Dimond, Social Science Computing Cooperative

Friday, March 13
Mulitple Imputation Part Three
Russell Dimond, Social Science Computing Cooperative

Friday, March 20
Institutional Review Board
Pamela Herd, UW Madison Robert M. La Follette School of Public Affairs

Friday, March 27
Spring Break
No seminar this week

Friday, April 3
Spring Break
No seminar this week

Friday, April 10.
Inflammation at Mid-Life: Social and Psychological Patterning and Implications for Health
Elliot Friedman, Purdue University Human Development and Families Studies

Friday, April 17
CDHA seminar is cancelled this week.

Wednesday, April 22
PAA Practice Talks
CDHA Students

Friday, April 24
PAA Practice Talks
CDHA Students

Friday, May 1
PAA Conference
No seminar this week

Friday, May 8
Balancing Work and Family
Speaker to be announced

Previous CDHA Seminars